The story and the poem of my name

Hyunsuh Kang 강현서(姜現瑞) 

 

<Explanation of my name>

 

My name is Hyunsuh Kang. My name is composed of Chinese characters. ‘Hyun’ stands for the word which means ‘bright’, and ‘Suh’ stands for the word, ‘lucky’. To tell you about my last name, I got ‘Kang’ as the last name from my dad. One of my ancestors is famous general in Korean history named, Gam Chan Kang. He was active in the Battle of Kuju and led soldiers to win the battle. I’m very proud to have ‘Kang’ as my last name. I love what my name means and I’m going to do my best to let the people around the world remember my name.

 

 

<Poem of my name>

 

Title: Feeling of being called Hyunsuh

Feeling of being called Hyunsuh

is very friendly

like the taste of the dinner my mom prepared for me,

 

Feeling of being called Hyunsuh

is very comfortable

like the sound of Asmr that I listen to before I go to sleep

 

Feeling of being called Hyunsuh

is very happy

like the moment I watch the concert of One Direction.

 

<Questions and comments I got from Chaemi Oh>

Comment:

The picture you drew easily reminds me of the definition of your name and I like your writing style.

 

Questions:

  1. Why angel?

    • I drew angel, because I thought that angel contains both ‘bright’ and ‘lucky’
  2. What is the specific meaning of hanja?

    • 姜(Kang) means nothing actually, it’s just used as the last name.
    • 現(Hyun) means ‘bright’ as I mentioned, so I think my parents put this hanja in my name, because they wanted me to grow bright maybe
    • 瑞(Suh) means ‘lucky’!
  3. Why do you feel friendly of your name?

    • I think it is because I’ve been called Hyunsuh for entire of my life!

 

niEpo76iA.png

-reference: http://www.clipartbest.com/clipart-niEpo76iA

 

댓글 남기기